Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Split
Split
Lagoon 450 F
Friends Trip
- - May 2021

Great boat for 6, might be tight with 8 plus skipper Cata Sailing were great on arrival and departure The Skipper Anto was fantastic, super nice and great guide as well. He knew the area extremely well. This boat has a loat of sunbathing space, and the outside area in general was super nice. Cabins are tight but all en-suite. (Again for a group of 8 would have meant allowing the crew to share one of your bathrooms)

Athens
Athens
Elan Impression 45
Excellent holiday
- - May 2021

Rented the Rigel for 2 weeks, perfect yacht, perfect service!

Krk
Krk
Oceanis 40
Spring Sailing - No other Yacht in Sight
- - Apr 2021

We took the chance to go and sail in early April, having postponed our charter several times due to COVID. We'd like to thank the charter company for their uncomplicated approach to shifting the charter till we could make it. Once there, check-in was a pleasant and quick experience, surely also owning to the fact that there was no one else getting a yacht on that day. Cruising during this time of year offers the experience of solitude and of more extreme weather conditions (including snow capped mountains). Be prepared and bring warm gear and hot drinks! We were also very happy to get a yacht with a built in heating system, which was very thoughtful of the charter company. Last but not least: beware of the Bora wind and always have a selection of alternate anchorages ready if the weather turns foul :-)

Majorca
Majorca
Oceanis 38.1
Spanking new yacht, performing very well
- - Apr 2021

We had a very friendly welcome by the charter company and had all the flexibility to adjust check-in and check-out times, no doubt also because the current situation allows more time per customer. The yacht was in a very good condition and we are definitely considering this charter company again for future trips to Mallorca. We needed to discard our ambitious goal of a circumnavigation of the whole Island due to unfavourable wind conditions on the northern and western sides, but this gave us more options to explore the east coast, which is worth the while due to the many hidden little coves that make great anchorages over night. Be prepared to set up land lines in these coves. I suppose the summer months can get quite busy here, so, always have a backup plan in case your destination cove is chock full.

Croatia
Croatia
Hanse 418
Superb boat and excellent base crew
- - Mar 2021

Faultless experience. Very helpful and knowledgeable base crew. Absolutely stunning boat (Hanse 418, "Leia") which performed brilliantly all week. The Biograd marina does get busy at the beginning at end of the charter. The channels between the boats laying along the pontoons are very narrow. So I would not advise arriving or leaving at night, as you need great visibility to avoid collisions. I can recommend going to Rogoznica Marina for a night to park next to the bling yachts! Parking at the marina for a week is about £70. Decent marina shop across the road which has everything you may need if you've forgotten some sailing essentials or want to buy an autopilot and scuba diving gear!

Good
- - Dec 2020

It was great restaurants around the marina was good destinations it’s really beautiful around great trip

Lavrio
Lavrio
Bavaria C57
You feel like a king
- - Dec 2020

Very comfortable and luxurious boat. The Charter company was very professional and warm, they provide you with support and welcome you with a big smile. 5* for the people, 5* for the boat! Remus

Athens
Athens
Bavaria C50
I love this boat
- - Dec 2020

I have sailed a few times with this charter company and it was always a real pleasure. They make you feel that you are among friends and they are doing everything possible to have an amazing experience. The boat is comfortable as a 5* hotel, it is one of my favorites. Keep up the good work!!! Remus

Athens
Athens
Oceanis 51.1
Great boat!
- - Dec 2020

I was so pleased to sail this boat. Fast, clean, well maintained, all the options that you can think of made an amazing vacation. I recommend and I will charter again this boat

Athens
Athens
Sun Odyssey 410
A great host
- - Dec 2020

A warm welcome, fast and professional check in, positive energy and a lot of help made a huge difference for our vacation during difficult times. We enjoyed the boat a lot, fast, clean, well maintained but sometimes it is all about people....they make it happen Thank you for a great sailing trip! Remus

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.