Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Relaxed sailing with off the beaten path options
- - Feb 2020

The condition of the yacht was generally good, minor deficiencies were the state of the sheets and the sails, which were about to need an overhaul. The time of the year was well suited for sailing, despite the higher chance for rainfall. The thing to watch out for are the squalls moving in, one can never tell how strong it is going to blow, hence, best to reef in early. On the last day the top of the mainsail blew out in a heavy squall while we were putting in the second reef; but no worries, the charter company was relaxed about it. Bora Bora was the least interesting of destinations; at least for us seeking less developed destinations. Maupiti and Huahine were our personal highlights! Really liked the passes and ocean passages. Doing the eastern part of Bora Bora cannot be really recommended for monohulls; it is all the way shallow and too stressful for the skipper and crew for what it is worth.

Martinique
Martinique
Lagoon 440
Very nice
- - Feb 2020

Very nice boat for cloase friends

Phuket island
Phuket island
Bavaria 45 Cruiser
Family holiday sailing east of Phuket
- - Feb 2020

The pre visit organisation and communications were good so we were met as planned from the airport. The boat was checked with us in a good and systematic way. The staff were helpful and friendly. We are already planning the next charter. :-)

Phuket island
Phuket island
Lagoon 450
Exceptional service and great boat
- - Feb 2020

Our bareboat charter in late Jan 2020 on Shana (2014 Lagoon 450F) with Isabella Yacht Charter was amazing. They were located at Yacht Haven Marina rather than Ao Po Grand Marina. The charter offices and marina were very new and the facilities were great. The bathrooms and showers were air conditioned and exceptionally clean. The check out process with chart and boat briefing was thorough and good. They provided good advice and detail on anchorages. We were a little nervous about chartering a 6 year old boat, however, it was in fantastic shape with everything in good working order. The house batteries had been recently replaced and performed well. The large custom bimini provided great shade for the fly bridge and a good amount of solar power to compliment the generator for charging. The watermaker worked flawlessly, however, the water quality in the northern part of Phang Nga Bay was not good enough to run it at the northern anchorages so keep that in mind as you plan your route. Unfortunately, we had very light winds a majority of the trip, which was expected during the NE monsoon, but when we could sail, she sailed very well. It was easy to do half AWS or even a little better in 8+ which impressed me for a boat that big and heavy. I would absolutely recommend Isabella Yacht Charter and Globe Sailor if you are planning a bareboat trip to Thailand.

Grenada
Grenada
Lagoon 40
Excellent service by Darek in Grenada
- - Feb 2020

Boat was in top-state and the base manager (Darek) was very helpful and professional. thank you

Flawless Execution
- - Jan 2020

Charter company, Navigare, was organized and timely. Vessel was clean and all equipment worked perfectly. Best charter experience I have had to date.

Martinique
Martinique
Oceanis 41.1
Nice boat and competent staff
- - Jan 2020

Everything is on time and you have tge support if the staff for any issue you may have. Time constraints are a tough but I guess it's like that with all charter companies

Bahamas
Bahamas
Leopard 44
Excellent
- - Jan 2020

Very beautiful marina! Friendly staff, good boat, beautiful sailing area!

the very best way to experience the beauty of French Polynesia
- - Jan 2020

Excellent crew, lovely catering and incredible snorkeling.

Martinique
Martinique
Pogo 36
Excellent
- - Jan 2020

It is the second year in a row we chartered a Pogo from Open Sail from Le Marin. We had a great experience with the boat, and with Jean Marc and Antoine of Open Sail. We had winds in the 30's most of the time and brief periods in the 40's during squalls. The Pogo 36 is extremely stable. The harder it blew the more she liked. She never felt out of control. Jimy and Thierry from Azul Spirit who we did the check in with are always easy to work with and fast getting us ready to depart.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.