Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Menorca
Menorca
Oceanis 35
Very good
- - Sep 2019

Good company, the boat was exactly as promised. A bit slow communication but at the end of the day all questions were answered and addressed. Excellent service while there. Easy to deal with. We had a bit harsh weather, so stayed a couple of days in harbors. They extended our rent for two days.

Kos
Kos
Bavaria 46 Cruiser
A surprisingly great boat considering how old it was
- - Sep 2019

A couple of technical problems - perhaps related to the age of the boat but soon put right, but this was one of the best equipped yachts we've had on the Med.

Sardinia
Sardinia
Dufour 460 Grand Large
spare parts
- - Sep 2019

more spare parts please

Greece
Greece
Bavaria C45
Excellent boat / client service
- - Sep 2019

Over the last 8 years, BLE Yachting has been the best company I have chartered from. A BIG thank you to the highly professional and friendly BLE Yachting team for: 1. a well maintained and clean boat, not a single defect 2. check-in flexibility and hard work to prepare the boat first thing in the morning, which meant the boat was ready for us to leave the marina 5 hours earlier than standard charter times (much appreciated!) 3. great advice and guidance in visiting hidden local gems, in addition to the usual touristic routes 4. on call support if needed with quick response to all questions 5. a very honest check-out review of the boat I strongly recommend this company, which I used for the first time but I will definitely use again and recommend to my friends. Looking forward to seeing you soon! Maybe next time we get a catamaran :)) Efharisto! Eleonora

Croatia
Croatia
Sun Odyssey 33i
Very nice
- - Sep 2019

The holidays were really nice. The only thing that I didn’t expect was the bora that blocked the access to the port on the retourn.

Split
Split
Lagoon 440
It’s ok!
- - Sep 2019

very prompt staff! boat like a boat from 2008

Var
Var
Sun Odyssey 509
Locasail, Bandol, South of France
- - Sep 2019

We were very well looked after by all the staff and especially Marilyn in the office. Bandol is a nice town and the Locasail marina is very well situated. I would recommend Locasail to anyone chartering in this area.

Cyclades
Cyclades
Lagoon 42
Antonis was excellent
- - Sep 2019

Our captain Antonis was nothing short of exceptional for our trip. Not only was he accommodating to our group by giving great food recommendations and having many laughs with us, he also sailed us to every island we requested, even though the weather wasn't the greatest. I normally don't write reviews, but Antonis simply deserves to be recognized for his assistance throughout our trip.

Athens
Athens
Lagoon 380
Eftychia 5
- - Sep 2019

Eftychia 5 is a great newer boat, laid out with everything you could want for a fun sail. AF Yachting provided good service, but they seemed to be a bit short handed when we were picking up the boat. They did not finish cleaning the boat until 4:00 pm and we had to wait till 5:00 for them to finally deliver the water and alcohol we had purchased since 1:00. Not a huge deal but it did mean we left late and so did not get to our first port till well after dark. (Our skipper was not very keen on sailing after dark.) On the subject of cleaning, the boat was quite clean, except that one of the toilets had a gross brown stain all the way under the water line, which would require some strong chemicals to clean. This should really not be the case with a new boat. Also the refrigerator freezer was completely clogged with ice and required defrosting. Luckily we had brought our own styrofoam cooler (10 Euro at the grocery) filled with ice cubes for our drinks and so we used that to store frozen foods while the fridge was defrosting. One other issue is we were offered wifi for 50 Euro but we were not to told that there was a data limit on this wifi and so the data barely lasted 3 days out of our 7 day trip. Had I known there was a limit, I wold not have got the wifi and just used my cellphone which has unlimited data for 8 euro per day, Here is a tip -skip the wifi and just use your phone as a hotspot.

Stockholm
Stockholm
Bavaria 44
A great experience cruising the Swedish archipelago
- - Sep 2019

Chartered a Bavaria 44 for 2 weeks end August / early September. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had one small problem but it was resolved speedily with no fuss. The boat sailed beautifully and although we were just outside the main season we were still able to find a mixture of marinas with facilities and deserted bays on beautiful islands. Non-Swedes need to research Swedish mooring practices before arrival - bow-to and rear anchors / rear buoys, pitons into shoreline rocks that I’ve not come across elsewhere. Not a problem but you need to be aware. Happy memories.

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.