Client reviews

Average rating: (4.3/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Sardinia
Sardinia
Oceanis 45
Easy going
- - Nov 2020

Dream Yacht Charter did a good job overall. The boat was in good condition and everything went smoothly (easy check-in and check-out).

Athens
Athens
Oceanis 43
Improvements needed
- - Nov 2020

Whilst generally the boat was fine (this is to be expected, of course), we encountered several issues, which made our holiday not as pleasurable as anticipated. Minor maintenance issues, some of which were pointed out at check-in but not effectively fixed, made every day life on boat annoying: toilet door handle falling out, thus locking the person inside, a kitchen cupboard door falling off its hinges together with the rubbish bin, thus making it impossible to secure the bin in when sailing at good speed, one of the window corners broken resulting in water coming in, the dinghy deflating. We have been told prior to check-in that only one person will be allowed on board, which we were not happy with as we needed two people to look at everything, but in the end there was the check-in person, the maintenance staff and us, so a bit chaotic despite COVID regulations. During the trip itself, the solar panel suddenly fell off on one side and we nearly lost it. We managed to secure it roughly and called for support. Despite birthing at a nearby marina in early afternoon with the engineer in the same vicinity, we were made to wait until the following morning for his services and lost half a day of sailing. We were told that 24-hour support will be available and it was, but only by WhatsApp in that the second time we were in trouble, we had to wait until the middle of the following morning to be helped (our anchor chain got caught between large rocks in a rock-free area according to the map) whilst on a stop-over. The company rerouted a passing skipper with his boat and passengers and he did help but we were then asked to pay Euro 100 for his services. A few other minor things were missing, which would have made our lives easier - small ropes, a frying pan, etc. We pointed all these defficiencies out to the company at check-out and hope they have been rectified/provided.

Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik
Lagoon 42
Great boat and friendly staff
- - Oct 2020

Although I didn't get the exact same boat as was in the contract, they gave me the same model with same equipment. It was great, it was only one year old so everything ran smoothly. Only drawback was the lack of heater which they didn't have in the base. Also, the water maker only worked for like 2hrs before the filters required rinsing. But the best part of the boat was a solid 20hp dinghy with which you can have planty of fun. Think about bringing a wakeboard with you! Also the check in and check out went really smooth. Can't complain!

Martinique
Martinique
Pogo 36
Great price, great trip!
- - Oct 2020

The boat was like-new. The Marina had a good vibe with restaurants and music onsite and a grocery store next door. The trip was amazing. Marin provided answers to all of our questions in a very timely manner. Fantastic experience.

Athens
Athens
Hanse 400
Sailing in Greece is amazing as usual
- - Oct 2020

Exadas Yachts service at the base was friendly, quick and pleasant. Boat was good and comfortable. We got Bavaria 41 was built in 2014 and refitted in 2020, because HANSE 400 during her sailing with previous clients was damage. Marina Alimos is a convenient place in every sense, but the container toilets and showers on the shore was awful. Our travel itinerary Athens, Methana, the bay on the SW of Hydra, Monemvasia, Plaka, Dokos island, Mandraki bay /Hydra/. Poros /Russian bay/, Methana , Athens. We lost one day and Aigina island, because we received an SMS from Exadas about a possible storm. Although we had to return to Marina Alimos on Thursday we are grateful to them

Pula
Pula
Sun Odyssey 440
Very well equipped yacht
- - Oct 2020

Check in was very straight forward and the hand over was very through. This Yacht has a high level of equipment which made it ideal for my wife and I to sail her. Would definitely book this Yatch again.

Sporades
Sporades
Bavaria 42 Cruiser
Great week sailing north from Skiathos
- - Oct 2020

Considering the age of the yacht it was in great condition and sailed extremely well. Had a great week and would happily book this boat again. We had a problem with the outboard but this would not have been evident to the owner as the problem only appeared after 10 minutes use. However the additional cost of the outboard was reimbursed without any hassle..

Athens
Athens
Bali 5.4
The great Bali
- - Oct 2020

The boat itself was excellent, It was exactly as we wanted it. Lots of room inside for cold evenings and also very spacious on the fly deck and in the front for sunbathing and having fun. The cabins were thoroughly cleaned and we could find no flaws with them. As was the rest of the boat. We had only two issues with the rental. 1. the boat does not have a barbeque as it is presented in the specifications. 2. the outboard engine was not really good. it was a 5hp engine that did not work really well and also quite small for a 12 passengers boat(also the outboard not the best one). Overall a very good experience.

Athens
Athens
Sun Odyssey 490
Great
- - Sep 2020

Very Nice service and People at isalos

Athens
Athens
Lagoon 380 S2
Professional service from pick up to yacht
- - Sep 2020

We were picked up at the airport as arranged and driven directly to the yacht . As arranged the yacht was open ( we arrived on a late flight so check in was arranged for the next morning ) . The check in was straight forward with a comprèhensive check list . All our questions were answered and a passage plan recommended .

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.