Client reviews

Average rating: (4.2/5)

Your satisfaction is our priority at GlobeSailor! Check out the opinions of our existing customers who have already sailed with us. These reviews are very important and useful to help us improve our services and offer you the extraordinary experience you deserve!
Athens
Athens
Lipari 41
Great family holiday in the Greek Islands
- - May 2019

We sailed the Saronic route. We had arranged a skipper and although we were "wary" about having to live with someone we didn't know for a whole week, our fears were immediately allayed as our Captain Gregorius was such a laidback and knowledgable sailor. He could really handle the boat too! We explored Greek Islands and ports with lots of swimming and hanging out on the front of the boat along the way. We would definitely rate this in the top 2 of holidays we have ever taken.

Split
Split
Oceanis 51.1
I recomend this boat and charter copmpany!
- - May 2019

Very good!

Athens
Athens
Bavaria Cruiser 46
Saronic Gulf Trip
- - May 2019

The marina where you check in/out is spacious not so crowded like Alimos. Also I was very impressed with the professional attitude of Navigare Yachting, we had a broken anchor winch in the 3rd day and they directed us to a marina that was on our route and put the spare part to arrive with the fast ferryboat so in a couple of hours they identified the broken part, send it and replace it. Beautiful islands and very nice marinas in the Saronic Islands, especially Hydra. All in all I would definitely recommend to book a boat with them.

Absolutely outstanding
- - May 2019

From start to finish this was an outstanding experience. Checkout and return was at Elite Yachting on the north end of the island and I had the boat for five days. It was a quick trip considering we island hopped and stayed at different locations every night, but everyone loved it. I'd definitely recommend renting longer and taking your time at just a few islands, but the Mahe 36 catamaran was perfect for 5 people and would be ideal for three couples. This was an extremely last minute booking, but Grace and Elite Charters were extremely responsive and quick to help make this amazing trip happen. Thanks guys!

Athens
Athens
Elan Impression 384
Good boat, friendly helpful service
- - May 2019

Everyone was v helpful answering my numerous queries. Skipper was perfect and lots of easy to reach destinations.

Sardinia
Sardinia
Dufour 335 Grand Large
good boat, nice area, quiet in this season
- - May 2019

The boat was well maintained, and well equipped. only minus was that the service battery died on the last day of charter. Very effective and friendly staff, the Marina dell'isola is a beautiful spot. recommended if your want to explore the Costa Smeralda, if you can go out of high season.

Morbihan
Morbihan
Pogo 30
Pogo 30 adventure
- - May 2019

We had a very nice trip with the pogo 30. Morbihan, herbaudiere and other nice moring places: great sailing region. The pogo 30 was very well equipped, Storm jib, spinnaker and normal sails. Up to 13 knots boat speed. Excellent vacation

Sicily
Sicily
Dufour 385
Quite pleasant charter company but yacht is not in a very good condition
- - May 2019

Yacht is very clean and staff really nice. But this yacht is quite old and has a lot of nuances. For example - autopilot display is completely leaked and it is impossible to see something. Wind direrction display sometimes stop to work. Sealed gaskets on the portholes and hatches flow during the rain and on the bed in the bow cabin and in the mess room there are puddles. We had no hard troubles during sailing, but all small "surprises" took us in a tonus.

Zadar
Zadar
Elan Impression 40
Excellent boat and service
- - May 2019

The communications beforehand as well as the team and service in the marina were excellent! Timing for earlier departure, the boat ready with the requested baby-net etc etc. Fast, friendly and very accurate was the entire team. We had a (minor) technical issue two days out, I reported it by email, just FYI as we could easily complete the week without any action. Sunturist took the initiative to arrange a spare part and have it sent to a marina where we were staying. Exceptional service. The 2017 boat was in very good state and clearly very well taken care off. Just a pleasure to rent from sunturist and be on this boat.

Athens
Athens
Sun Odyssey 439
Cyclades sailing: Athens-Kythnos-Mykonos-Naxos-Ios-Santorini-Ios-Paros
- - May 2019

Very fast (8+ knots) boat, easy to handle, with the comfort of automatic toilets. Navigational instruments are placed a bit out of reach, but everything else was perfect. Amazing to sail in Greece, beautiful sea colors and variety of landscape on the islands. We even saw dolphins near Athens on the first leg of our trip! Warning 1: don't stay in Vouliagmeni marina near Athens, overpriced (€85/night) for not providing any services. For comparison, other marinas cost 5€ (Mykonos) to €17 (Naxos), in other places we didnt even have to pay! Warning 2: mooring for a few hours in Thera (Santorini): they will try to rip you off €240 for just tying up your boat on a bouy and asking for a 200m lift to the port. Best avoided. Highlights: Mykonos, Delos, Naxos, Ios, Paros all amazing places

Our website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website, you accept our use of cookies. Find out more | Close.